Inktober Day 19

#inktober2015 Day 19…..I felt well enough to get out of the house for a little bit….still can’t talk much but I am feeling a little stronger. I sat in the car, turning the heat on occasionally to stay warm. Even with the sun, it was very cool today.I was studying this grouping of grave markers. They were carved very differently. Not that I am a connoisseur of tombstones or anything but I was intrigued by the design. Both of these folks passed away in 1916 at ages 80 & 81 years old. They lived pretty long given the fact medicine wasn’t what it is today. I kinda wondered how they passed….did one die first and the other of a broken heart? Did they get the flu? An accident and they died together? Natural causes? These are things I pondered as I did this ink sketch and the following post which will be the 30 min painting of the same subject.
  

Leave a Reply

