Today’s 30 min painting

Here’s the 30 minute painting….it’s more of a feeling rather than a representation…..why 30 minutes? Because I am trying to capture as much information as I can without overdoing and overworking it. These are being done in sketchbooks and the information I “jot down” here could be developed into a painting at another time.
For the non-artists…..why don’t I take a photo and paint it later? Well, I don’t like working from photos, I like actually being on site…see the blue under the word “King?” That blue and other touches of blue, the warm ochre (yellow for the uninformed) Etc do not show up when you take a photo of the location….the eye is much more accurate.

  

Leave a Reply

