Plein air and Inktober

This is a plein air study I did today and my Inktober (Day 27) submissions are the three thumbnails done in, you guessed it, ink. I am submitting them because although they aren’t the glamorous ink counterparts, thumbnail studies are the tugboat of the art world….they are small, look insignificant but they pull a heavy load by being a supporting cast to a finished painting. As you can see if he three studies, my first visions of the painting I had in mind changed with the third thumbnail and I liked it so much it became the finished product.
   
 

Leave a Reply

