Happy New Year

 Well here is the first official sketch of the new year. I say “official” because it’s the first one I am posting. (Some things I am working on don’t get posted) 

I ended 2015 with a nasty sinus infection and spent all last week in a sinus induced fog. Today was the first day I got out to sketch and I had to do it from our rental car that stinks like an ashtray. Our Altima and a Bambi had a crossing of paths….actually Bambi did a swan dive over a hedge and onto the hood of our car. Bambi’s don’t bounce very well. Thud would be more accurate. Bambi didn’t make it and Altima is in the shop getting the front end replaced.

I sketched this today in Bellport.
 

Leave a Reply

