IFJM DAY 7

Sarah is coping with her ancestry and being an athlete…..

April 7,  Another Day at school.  I had softball practice after school.  I really just play softball to have fun.  Soccer is my real sport.  I have a few college teams that offered me spots on their team.  My grandmother never really liked me to play sports.  She thinks that it’s unCinderella-like.  I am glad my Dad was able to convince her that sports, especially soccer, are good for learning leadership and confidence building skills.  There are many times I really miss my mom so that she could be here.  She always kept the Cinderella Grandmom on a leash.  It’s funny, I have a softball game the day before the Prom and she’s having a fit that I could get hurt or something before the “big day.”

  

Leave a Reply

