IFJM Day 25

I purchased some Noodler’s Bulletproof Ink and I have been using it all month.  I love it except for the fact that it doesn’t dry quickly on the Fabriano hot press paper so those smudges you are seeing are my hand wiping across the damp ink as I write.  I can do the sketch part of my journal,  go brush my teeth, take a shower or fold clothes and roll the wash and it’s still wet when I come back to write.  Oh Bother! 

April 25……So Steph and I were sitting down and running through a checklist to make sure I have everything I need for the Prom… I drew up my checklist so I could look at all the accessories together.  Steph and I were discussing if I would need a shawl or wrap.  It’s Florida, but sometimes the evenings are cool.  We are still discussing shawls.  My mom had a gorgeous white lace shawl that I might use.  Also, Patrick is in charge of my wristlet (flowers) so I don’t need to worry about that.  Dad ordered a bouttonierre for Patrick’s suit, tux, whatever.  He’s coming here before we go out for pictures with the gang, so we can get pictures of just us.  His parents will be coming over, too. Then we’ll head over to Maggie’s for pictures with the whole group, then it’s a carriage ride over to Promenade and the Prom.  It’s coming quicker now and the big day is almost here!

Leave a Reply

