IFJM DAY 28

Take me out the the ball game….

April 28…today, in softball, I hit an in-the-park homer.  I was almost to stunned to move!  We had two people on base, and the count was 2-1, the ball coming in was too good not to hit.   So I cranked it and sent it flying to the fence.  My teammates were screaming, my Cinderella Grandmother was there and when I slid into home, I looked over and saw her face and almost laughed.  Ah, life is good.  Anyway, one of our lessons in art class was to draw cartoons so I decided to “portray the day” with a cartoon!  TOMORROW IS PROM DAY!

Leave a Reply

