IFJM Day 29 – Prom Night

April 29,  Wow! I could have ” danced all night!”  Today was awesome!  I am writing this as we drive up to Orlando.  Today was a day to remember.  The day started with a real humdinger of a thunderstorm.  I had class until 11.  I ran home, showered, and off I went to the salon.  My hair looked so amazing.  I don’t normally wear nail polish because sports kill them, but it was so cool to be pampered and get that manicure and pedicure.  The makeup artist did her thing and I was off to get dressed!  We did the pictures, I wore “the shoes” for pictures and Promenade.  My sisters gave me flowers.  They hugged me and told me they loved me.  We all started to tear up but then they laughed and told me I’d ruin my make up.  My friends loved the Cinderella shoes.  After Promenade, I asked my grandmother to take the shoes home so that nothing would happen to them.  My dad said I looked like a princess.  Artist Grandma cried and said she wished my mom could have seen me….my sisters told her to stop bawling or she would cause me to smudge my face, lol.  The carriage ride was hilarious and fun…  Patrick was a great date; we laughed and danced the night away.  Now my family and I are headed up the turnpike to Disney and what better way to end the prom than to go to Disney?  A lot of my friends are going with their families.  This weekend is going to be a blast.  Wow, what a day!  What a year!

Leave a Reply

