Today’s sketch

This weekend was Work In Progress weekend where we show our process….or in my case, one of my processes because I don’t always use pencil to lay in my sketch, sometimes I just grab a pen and hope for the best. Anyway, I started with pencil, carefully drew in the ink with a Sumi brush pen, and then I use a waterbrush for the values. Then I tweaked everything with a white pen and white colored pencil.

“Black Tie Affair”. #WAXwip #sketchbookskool #artforall #sktchy #visualjournal #sketchbook #sketch #ginalento

#illustratedjournaling #artistoninstagram #Dailyart

Leave a Reply

