Today’s sketch….some art history 

I was playing around with stylized horses from old Indian miniature paintings…..I am not trying to do horse portraits, I was just playing with these designs in my sketchbook, letting some ideas hatch. I don’t usually show the ideas that get played with but I thought I’d show these. I have always been drawn to the old ancient depiction of horses when I studied art history in college. I might carry these further along. It cracks me up when the ancient horses have small snake heads and fat bodies. I also love the gigantic Chinese horses in front of the PF Chang’s in Marlton and the mural they have with the fat horses.


#sketchbookskool #artforall #sktchy #visualjournal #sketchbook #sketch #ginalento

#illustratedjournaling #artistoninstagram #Dailyart

Leave a Reply

