Today is November 1st 

And today is the start of Art Every Day Month.   I was doing this long before Inktober.  Inktober is a cool idea, however, you are restricted to ink.    No markers, watercolor, etc.  The nice thing about Art Every Day Month (AEDM) is I am free to choose whatever media strikes my fancy.  I can just do sketches at a coffee shop, or life drawing class and it counts.   I can show a photo of a work in progress that I did that day and it counts!   The whole idea is to spend some time doing ANYTHING creative.  I actually feel less stressed about AEDM.  😂

For those of you that want to try it, sign up here:

http://creativeeveryday.com/creativeeveryday/2016/10/art-every-day-month-sign-up.html

One way that I remember to fulfill AEDM, or even Inktober, is to put a daily reminder on my phone.  Then the obnoxious red reminder is there until I remove it.  Quite effective, actually.

So, here are some AEDM photos for you.

I did a quote this morning to keep my lettering practices going.


I also took a workshop with Leslie Wood and I finished a sketchbook with her technique.  Liked it so much that I took a handmade Teesha style sketchbook that was going nowhere and reworked it.  I took it apart and repainted the backgrounds.  Reassembled it with good book binding thread and here it is waiting to be used.

#AEDM2016

#sketchbookskool #artforall #visualjournal #sketchbook #sketch #ginalento

#illustratedjournaling #artistoninstagram #Dailyart  #art #artist #artists #draw #drawing #Drawings #artnews #doodlersanonymous #illustration

2 thoughts on “Today is November 1st 

Leave a Reply

