Sketch night and today’s Sktchy

I am taking Carla Sonheim’s year long inspiration workshop.  Today’s prompt was sandpaper collage….so I did a sketch and I left the hat, scarf and shirt undone….I was going to do all of these items with collage but then I changed my mind.  The background is so “busy” that I needed something less patterned….so I changed to painting the hat and shirts and just left the scarf collaged.


Tonight was also sketch night and the theme was  “toys.”  I did the old Dolly Dingle Doll we had here and the little rubber ducky tucked next to her.

Leave a Reply

